Mayor of Bethlehem becomes a member in the National Preparatory Committee for: Bethlehem; Arab Capital of Arabic Culture 2019

2015-04-04 22:40:54

President Mahmoud Abbas issued a decree forming the National Preparatory Committee for the city of Bethlehem Arab Capital of Culture for the year 2019, under the chairmanship of the Minister of Culture Dr. Ziad Abu Amr, and the membership of:

Dr. Hanna Amira, a member of the Executive Committee's (PLO).
Eng. Ziad Bandak, Adviser of president for ecclesiastical affairs.
Mrs. Rula Ma’ayia, Minister of Tourism and Antiquities.
Mr. Murad Al Sudani, Secretary General of the National Commission for Education, Culture and Science.
Ms. Vera Baboun, Mayor of Bethlehem.
Mr. Nabil Kassis.
Mr. Zoughbi Zoughbi
Dr. Qustandi Shomaly.
Mr. Samer Khoury.
Mr. Jad Izzat Ghazzawi.
A representative of Bethlehem University.

The Committee will assume the responsibility of setting, managing and supervising the nomination of the city of Bethlehem, The Arab Capital of Culture for 2019.

Live from the Manger Square